Study Abroad: London Fall 2015 #6 “Things”

Study Abroad: London Fall 2015 #6 “Things”

8th of September 2015

First things first, I had 14+ hours of sleep last night and I feel OK.

I think I’m fighting with my boyfriend, but that is completely his fault, and I refuse to budge on this matter.

Next, we went to the British Museum and that was cool.

I sent this photo to my dad, and his only response: “Please smile.”

Pfft. OK. I’m the type of person who doesn’t like to take photos, so it’s a miracle I even did OK?

So I was in a small group with Warren and Chilipino, and I noticed that while Warren was being his usual self towards me, he was getting shady at times.

Me: “Ugh, blah blah blah assholes.” *I honestly couldn’t remember what I said, but I was probably spouting random nonsense as usual.

Warren: “Well, you think I’m an asshole.”

Me: “No, I don’t”

Warren: “No, yeah you do.” *pretty seriously*

Besides that scene, he was pretty normal. Like, for instance, my rubber bands had cut off circulation on my hand, so it had red marks all over it, and this was his solution:

“Breathe on it so that it becomes warmer and there’s more blood flow.”

I do exactly that.

Him: “I wasn’t sure if that was going to work, but I just wanted to see you look stupid.”

Me: “WARREEENNNNNN” *in a whiny voice, as usual*

Later~

Him: “No but that might actually work. Try it?”

Me: *tries it*

Him: “Just wanted to see you do it again.” *does the thing* “Here’s what you looked like*

I watched him breathe on his hand for about a minute as he would give me mocking side looks.

Then, Mikayla, Giggles, Pocahontas, Chilipino, Warren, and I sat at a table waiting for our professor, when Mikayla whispered to me, “Don’t sound like you’re annoyed with Warren or call him an asshole cause he gets really sad when you do that.” I didn’t hear exactly what she was saying, nor did I understand, so I had her whisper and explain it to me:

Mikayla: “Warren knows that you called him an asshole on your blog.”

Me: “WHAT”

Then I get all flustered and there’s a lot of chaos…

Me: *Looks at Warren* “OH MY GOD”

Warren: “What?”

Mikayla: “Huh?”

Me: “Mikaya, you lied to me!”

Mikayla: *starts getting nervous* “Ohhhh… how?”

Me: “YOU TOLD HIM!”

Mikayla: “Oh well he found out on his own.”

Me: …

Mikayla: “SALSA TOLD HIM!:

Me: “OH MY GOD SALSA?? HE TOLD HIM? I thought we Asians had each others’ backs…”

Warren pretty  much just acted sarcastic as he usual does and would make remarks about how I shouldn’t have told Mikayla or how I should’ve known this would happen or how I could’ve edited the post if I really felt bad. But currently as I look back on it, I would never have edited it and that’s just how I feel. But really, I love Warren and he’s like one of my favorite people so whatever. Maybe that’s why I got so angry at him, because I just want him to be nice to me is all. Or something. IDK.

Anyway, as this madness is going on, Pocahontas and Giggles are wide-eyed and just waiting for the storm to calm down.

Eventually this happens:

Mikayla: “OK It wasn’t Salsa who told him, it was me!”

Me: “WHY DID YOU TELL ME IT WAS SALSA?”

Mikayla: *starts crying* “I got scarrreeeeedddd.”

Somehow, we get to this point where I’m trying to calm her down and she’s holding my hand. At the same time, I’m also giving sad glances to Warren and IDK if that motherfucker was enjoying himself, but he was just sitting down, saying almost nothing the whole entire time.

Mikayla: “SORRY SORRY SORRY SORRY *sniffs* I’M SO SORRYYYY”

Me: “Mikayla, if you say sorry one more time, I swear to God [insert something mean here]”

Giggles/Pocahontas (TBH I can’t remember, but either way they both seemed pretty irked by the whole situation…. and I can’t remember when, but Chilipino left to talk to Word Problems (Fake name, she will be called Word P., Word, or WP, for short, because either way, this girl needs to be succinct and get to the damn point sometimes)): “Oh my gosh same.” *To Mikayla* “You need to stop saying sorry so much.”

Warren: “Look, you only made her more nervous.”

Me: “Either way she was going to be nervous.”

Warren: “Yeah, but you made her MORE nervous.”

Our professor finally came around and talked about being in groups for the presentations. I mention this, because my boyfriend wanted to be in a group with Giggles and them, but there wasn’t enough room, so…

Prof: “Who wants to do the [insert museum here]?”

Adverse Chamber (fake name): *raises hand*

Prof: “Can we get at least two people for this?”

My boyfriend: *raises his hand*

Prof: “Um, anyone else interested in this museum?”

Spells (OH MY GOD SPELLS, WHAT A CHARACTER.): *raises her hand*

Everyone (in their heads): “OWAH”

Then, after we had that done, I went over to Warren, and Chilipino and WP came up to us. I talked to WP about my boyfriend problems, and she said, “All guys are like that,” in response to my comment about him not caring about anything I do. Warren said, “Well I’m not like that. You just date terrible guys,” but WP ignored him completely. Um… Warren already didn’t like her very much, so let’s just say this didn’t put her anymore in Warren’s favor.

After that, we were walking about, and I was complaining to Warren and Chilipino about my boyfriend. Warren said stuff like:

“Oh that sounds familiar”

“This is a cyclical thing.”

Etc.

But when I began to blame myself for everything, he said something about how it’s convenient for people to just blame themselves when a relationship doesn’t work out… It went something like this…

Me: “Well I guess I just have the personality to have people disrespect me and look down on me… I mean.. I am a bitch.”

Chilipino: “Girl NO”

Warren: “Personal- Bullshit!”

*in Boots*

Warren: “Renee, can I just say something?”

And that’s when he told me the whole “people find it convenient to blame themselves…” thing. I think that was him being real with me, but I appreciate him listening to me…

Oh, another thing – Warren still comments on my escalator hopping on/hopping off skills. He said I regressed, but then he said, “Now, you don’t know if that’s actually the truth, or if I’m just trying to torment you, which in it of itself is pretty tormenting.”

This guy I swear.

Then, we were in the underground route going from the Underground Station to our flats:

Warren: “The fastest way to get back is to take the underground route and go straight to the passage that leads up across the street from the flats. Ah here we go. Straight for the Costa and to a most interesting route. Get ready to get your kidneys stolen.”

Um. Naturally, I responded, “WARREEENENENEN.”

I went up to Mikayla’s flat and heard some interesting things.

Random conversation I eavesdropped on:

Pocahontas: *reading someone’s texts to Ambiguous Asian* “Oh my gosh this guy is giving you advice? And telling you not to care about your GPA?”

Ambiguous Asian: “Yeah, and he’s only going to community college.”

Me: “OH WHO WHO WHO IS THIS?”

Ambiguous Asian: “My stalker.”

I can’t remember how the exact conversation went, but basically he’s trying to act as if he’s “helping” her but the guy doesn’t know anything. tsk tsk tsk.

In other news, apparently, Pocahontas and Chilipino went to some sort of conference or something in 2013 and never met each other there or something. That was interesting.

BUT OH OH OH OH OH OH

IT HAPPENS TO BE THAT (and yes this needs caps lock) MISS MODEL AND WHITEZICAN ARE A THING OOWAHAHWHHAWHWAHAWHAH.

So Miss Model said that she goes to see him every night for several hours, and owah woah waoh aowha wohawo haowha owha. It’s just crazy. And Mikayla inserted some thing about him saying he wanted to marry Miss Model. Although, this is Mikayla and it was out of context so. Heh. Whatever. *shrugs*

So I’m uploading all my pictures and videos to Blogger, and I go to the bathroom. I’m taking a shit, because human body, and someone tries to open the door but it’s locked.”

From outside:

Lindsay: “Hey, I know Renee is pretty, but damn Virginia… trying to sneak in on her and shit. I know we all want to have a little Renee…”

Then…

Lindsay:… “Renee, are you doing number twosies?”

Me: “OH MY GOD YES.”

And that’s that.

Tips:

1. Don’t tell a big mouth about your blog – she’s gonna tell the people you write about just to “get him to like her.”

2. Be careful with guys, they just might stalk you.

3. Never blame yourself for things and people you can’t control.

4. Don’t poop when people who are gonna talk to you while you do it are outside the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

