Study Abroad: London Fall 2015 #12 “Let’s Stay at the Hostile”

Study Abroad: London Fall 2015 #12 “Let’s Stay at the Hostile”

21st of September 2015

“Fuck” – the first thing I thought when I tried to write this blog post.

Honestly, I’ve been sleeping a lot, and nothing (worth letting other people know) has happened.

To start, I guess what’s weird is that Spells hasn’t been in class. She’s missed two classes in a row, and no one knows why.

So far, the biggest thing that’s happened to me is that my mom now knows that I’m in a relationship, and I don’t know how to feel about that.

And so today, after my seven hour nap (sigh), I was making myself food, when I heard noises behind me and saw Sandy peeking at me through the glass window in the door leading from her room to the kitchen. Not gonna lie, it sp**ked me a bit. She comes into the kitchen asking for scissors, and I hear some more noise behind me, and when I turn around, lo and behold, there’s this tall white dude. Sandy just introduces us nonchalantly as if it’s no big deal. I mean, it isn’t a big deal, but it was just something that doesn’t happen everyday.

After that, I walk into the guys’ flat and see that Warren, Salsa, Missing Asian, and David are planning their trip to Edinburgh. OK, so Salsa has a hard time finding a hostel, and it turns out, he spelled it like “hostile,” and didn’t question it when this result came up:

“I just thought it was an ironic thing,” he says in his defense.

So my boyfriend was cooking and he yelled, “Ow,” cause he got hurt or something, and I just said, “You deserve everything that happens to you.” I didn’t think he’d care to hear me, but he kind of did, so he asked, “What did you say?” Salsa laughed, Warren said, “She meant it in a positive way, like you deserve all the good things that happen to you,” and my boyfriend actually did not know what any of this meant. So, I just said, “I love you.” I think that solved it.

Tips:

1. Plan your trips early.

2. Have a dictionary at your side to act as a spelling aid.

Leave a Reply

